Keep Poems Alive

Sally Evans’ new blog is delish. Pleased to have the first poem on it! And Laura McKee too!

keeppoemsalive

A space for poems you like to read again and again

Our first poems are from Angela Topping and Laura McKee. Another set of poems wil be published on Sunday.

How to send, see first post of each month (in Archive, left column)

 Angela Topping            Facing Up To It
Oh but to die and leave this sensible warm motion  —
Measure for Measure

The knowledge that  one day I will
be called to leave behind all this

that I have loved: my books

both read and yet to read; my music,
and handful of songs I’ve made
my own to sing and play; clothes
and jewels that tell the word I am;
my dearest friends, who’ll learn to do
the best they can without me;
poems not yet written; two daughters,
loved perhaps too much, who fill my life;

husband with his enfolding arms
and morning cups of…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

